Board of Directors

FWPA Board of Directors

The board of the association meets eight to ten times per year to discuss wind power advocacy, current affairs and to make decisions about the work of the association. In addition to the board, the association has five working groups that examine technical or policy advocacy issues. The annual general meeting takes place each spring around March.

Board members 2021

Chairman: Heikki Peltomaa, wpd Finland Oy

Vice-Chairman: Jenny-Li Holmström, Taaleri Energia


Veli-Pekka Alkula, OX2 (Marko Olli, Ramboll Finland Oy)

Piia Heikkinen, AFRY (Björn Nykvist, Asianajotoimisto HPP)

Jenny-Li Holmström, Taaleri Energia (Erkki Kunnari, Taaleri Energia)

Paula Kohvakka, personal member (Anna Lehtinen, Nordex Acciona Windpower)

Kari Koivikko, Wind Controller Oy (Ville Koskela, Wind Controller Oy)

Aapo Koivuniemi, ABO Wind Oy (Amanda Cardwell ABO Wind Oy)

Sami Kuitunen, personal member (Pasi Valasjärvi, henkilöjäsen)

Lauri Lammivaara, Megatuuli Oy (Seppo Savolainen, Megatuuli Oy)

Heikki Peltomaa, wpd Finland Oy (Tero Elo, wpd Finland Oy)

Miia Suuriniemi, Suomen Hyötytuuli Oy (Petteri Mäkelä, Suomen Hyötytuuli Oy)

FWPA committees

In addition to the Board, FWPA has four committees:

Advocacy Committee (Chairman Aapo Koivuniemi)

Communications Committee (Chairman Karl Schultheis)

Offshore Wind Committee (Heikki Peltomaa)

Technical Taskforce (Chairman TBA)